Explore IES


Memorial Service for IES past president John Selander
A memorial service has been planned for IES past president John Selander in Detroit. The service will take place on Sunday, August 9th at 2:00 pm, at the Woodside Bible Church, Ford Theater Building,123 Selden Street, Detroit.

ICC, ASHRAE Outline Roles to Consolidate IgCC and 189.1 in Response to Call from Industry
Click here for more information >

IES LC Study Group 2015
Click here for more information >

International Year of Light 2015 (IYL)
The IES is a Gold Associate sponsor of the International Year of Light 2015 (IYL).
Read More >

enLIGHTen: IES International Year of Light Photo Contest 2015
In celebration of 2015 as the International Year of Light as proclaimed by UNESCO, the Emerging Professionals of IES (Illuminating Engineering Society) are giving you a reason to share your love for lighting for the next 6 months.
Click here for more information >

The Richard Kelly Grant
2015 Call For Entries - Grant proposals must be submitted by June 30, 2015.
Click here for more information >

Model Lighting Ordinance – 2011:
Free Download >
Undocumented Changes - Memorandum >

2015 IES Street and Area Lighting Conference >
October 4-7, 2015 | Savannah, GA
Diagonal stripes

Regional Service Award

Nomination Form: PDF | Word


This Regional Award shall be given in recognition of exceptional service to the society of a non-technical nature for having significantly furthered the purpose for which the society was founded, having continued over a minimum of five years in various programs and activities at the regional level.


A candidate shall be a Member or Associate in good standing of IES and shall have provided continuous service at the regional level for a minimum of five(5) years.


  1. All nomination forms must be submitted completely filled out to the Regional Director, Regional Awards Chairman, or Regional Executive Committee. Forms are available from the IES office and Section 5-31 — 5-32 of the Section Handbook, or by clicking here.
  2. Nomination forms should be accompanied by at least two letters from individuals active at the Regional Level supporting the nomination and detailing the candidate's accomplishments relative to the award.
  3. The Regional Awards Committee, appointed by the Regional Executive Committee, shall have at least five (5) members consisting of Past Regional Directors (if and when available), previous award recipients, and other individuals active at the Regional Level.

The Award

The award is an engraved plaque. These awards shall be presented at the region's discretion at the Regional Conference. The cost of this award is the Region's responsibility.

< Back to awards

bottom shadow